Archives For author

Yes…he sampled the guy who pops out in the corner of the game…
Anyway new Skrillex promo/trailer for the upcoming Mortal Kombat game which he apparently has some songs on. Stay tuned for more details!

Some European tour dates for our overseas friends and their latest podcast cuts.
Spring 2011 Mix

More tech news, this time going into the inner workings of his set, cube and LED head… #pause

“Kito & Reija Lee’s debut Mad Decent EP Sweet Talk is available now!
Kito provides the bass heavy pop-infused production skills, blending perfectly with Reija Lee’s lively crisp vocals. Dubstep has been in search of that perfect pop cross-over and Kito & Reija Lee do it with class and flair while holding true to the genre’s roots.”
1.Sweet Talk
2.Broken Hearts
3.On The Jam
4.This City
Purchase on Itunes HERE
Purchase on Beatport HERE
Preview the EP HERE
-or you can DOWNLOAD their latest podcast! But be sure to check this out its dope.

Been awhile since I’ve really messed with the Benassi wave…like Satisfaction long lol but this ain’t bad. Here’s the visuals for the need for speed cut.

Not alone pushing the boundaries of music Eric Prydz continues to expand his vision through a never before seen show entitled Epic. Here’s some more info from his website.

“2011 will see the launch of a new show concept from Eric Prydz that will once again place electronic music back at the forefront of technological innovation. Utilising groundbreaking new technologies Prydz’ new ‘EPIC’ show sits neatly at the meeting point between cutting edge music and technology.

The world premiere of ‘EPIC’ will take place at London’s O2 Academy Brixton on Saturday 2 April. The show features a unique – metre installation that extends from the stage out into the crowd (with a build time of 3 days). It will also see one of the first uses of holograms in a live music show environment, in addition to 3D animation and film that is mapped onto the sets moving and static structures. All video content for the show is designed specifically for the intricate projection surfaces.

‘EPIC’ will exclusively feature Prydz’s own material (under his various guises including Prydz and Cirez D) and will be the trigger for all the show’s visual elements. Award-winning VJ, Ralph Lambert, will control the visual side of the event using the groundbreaking Addict Show Control System.”

PS- the background track is some new unreleased music from Eric Prydz.

I love when music is packaged as a whole, from artwork to video, to release. When someone meticulously puts thought into every aspect of their finish product. This is when music truly thrives as an art form. #KanyeShrug
Here’s the newest trailer and artwork from Axwell’s first solo track since last summer “Heart Is King”.

1. TV Rock & Hook ‘n Sling feat. Rudy – “Diamonds In The Sky” [Flamingo Recordings]
2. Gareth Emery & Jerome Ismae – “Stars” (Hardwell Remix) [Garuda]
3. Clashback – “Outset” (Michael Woods Remix) [Diffused Music]
4. Steve Duda – “Fish” (Sezer Uysal Fishy Remix) [Xfer Records]
5. Alesso – “Nillionaire” [Refune]
6. Lish – “Feel Good” [Iboga Records]
7. Mord Fustang – “Milky Way” [Plasmapool]
8. Fast Foot – “Protect Animals” (Lazy Rich Remix) [Sick Slaughterhouse]
9. Adam K & Duro The Third – “Daun’t Kick My Bag Bitch” [Hotbox Digital]
10. Above & Beyond feat. Richard Bedford “Sun & Moon” (Kim Fai Remix) [Anjunabeats]
11. Diddy-Dirty Money feat. Skylar Grey – “Coming Home” (Dirty South Remix) [Interscope]
12. Adam K feat. Naan – “Wake Up” (Morgan Page Remix) [Hotbox Digital]

“Diplo recently put out his new remix of “Can A Drummer Get Some?” the lead single off Travis Barkers new album. Check out the remix above. You can download a copy by liking his facebook page and downloading off the bandpage tab. Do all that HERE

Following the release of his Toolroom release Nano/Zen Kim Fai hits us with another preview of his In My Life remix due out May 6th.

%d bloggers like this: